Lancôme L’ Absolu Rouge

My first review of a non K-beauty product goes to Lancôme L’Absolu Rouge! I once read somewhere that Lancôme is one of the top beauty brands that Koreans love to use, together with other names such as YSL and Estee Lauder.

Lancôme L’Absolu is a great example of Koreans’ love for the brand. Kim Go-eun was sported wearing different shades of it in her latest drama Goblin, and as with all successful K-dramas, fans will be scrambling to wipe PPL-products off the shelves. However, it was also reported that this product was already famous before this drama even aired, which says a lot!

son-lancome-mau-264-cua-kim-go-eun-1

How does a poor high school student afford a SGD46 lipstick? No one knows.


Product description

Envelope your lips in rich, satiny colour with this deeply replenishing lipstick. Infused with moisture-boosting Pro-Xylane™, the formula imparts high-colour payoff without dryness, leaving lips soft, smooth and comfortable for up to eight hours. It’s enriched with antioxidant-rich vitamin E to help keep lips safe from environmental aggressors so that they look and feel healthier day after day. Available in an array of nudes to plums to bright reds—its stay-true colour won’t feather, flake or fade. Lancôme’s Satin Color™ Complex allows for an even deposit of colour upon application.

Official Retail Price in Singapore: SGD 46


The shade I got was 338 (Rose Centifolia), which is a deep, purplish colour. It’s not exactly a shade that would be my first choice, considering my preference for nude and coral colours, but if I had to choose my favourite lipstick formula, this would be the one.

I’ve faced problems with getting my lip product colour to stay on, or dry my lips out – or even BOTH – but L’Absolu really ticks all my boxes for being a fantastic lipstick. If I were in a rush and just need a lipstick to stay on without making me feel dried out, I’d absolutely go for this.

12145172_1516229828697081_470734970_n

Psst… #187 and #079 look gorgeous


Final Verdict

I would love to get more shades of this lipstick, if it wasn’t for the price, a very personal reason. It’s fully justified for a luxury cosmetic brand, especially considering how good its formula and colour payoff is.

If you’re looking to buy a luxury brand lipstick other than the famed YSL Rouge Pur Couture in No. 52 Rosy Coral (yes, the one that Jeon Ji Hyun sported in You Who Came From The Stars), this is absolutely the one you should be going for, though I can’t guarantee that you’ll look as lovely as Kim Go-eun.


Rating

Colour payoff: ✮✮✮✮✮
Ease of use: ✮✮✮✮✮
Staying power: ✮✮✮✮✮
Value for money: ✮✮✮✮

One Comment Add yours

  1. EunMi says:

    Really looks pretty. And wow I didn’t even notice Go Eun used this in Goblin 😂nice review 😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

