The odbo BB Cream

You have probably never heard of the brand The odbo before, unless you have gone on tour packages in Korea. Neither did I know this Korean brand existed until last December. Apparently, even the Koreans themselves have never heard of it, because it’s a brand targeted at tourists. It does sound a tad dubious to buy cosmetics and skincare from a brand that you’ve never heard of. What’s worse, they only have a few ‘outlets’ in Singapore. I was pretty skeptical about this brand despite all the live demonstrations shown by their beauty advisors, and it doesn’t help that their products are not cheap at all.

However, I did get a few products to try, and it wasn’t until recently that I started using their BB cream. The packaging looks really professional though, and reminds me a bit of Lancôme and La Roche Posay.


Product description

Skin favouring BB cream provides sensitive skin protection against environments leaves skin moist and radiant with Portulaca Oleracea Extract and Opuntia Ficus-Indica Extract

Official Retail Price in Singapore: SGD 68.00


In all honesty, even their product description sounds dubious.

BUT

I’m super glad to say that this is by far the best BB cream I have used! It’s pretty hard to believe, considering how it’s a brand that has no star power to boost, not much advertising, and is unheard of by Koreans themselves.

I’ve faced a lot of problems with using BB cream thanks to my oily skin that a) clogs up easily & b) has a lot of acne at times. I previously used Etude House’s Precious Minerals BB cream and it really clogged my pores badly due to the oil in it, so I had to find an alternative that wouldn’t kill my skin.

The odbo BB cream comes only in one shade, which is really strange, but I’m lucky that it fits my skin tone and colour. Application is easy, and it really evens out my skin tone very well. The best part about this product is how long it stays on my skin, in comparison to my previous experience with a Maybelline one that oxidized within hours, so… yeah.


Final Verdict

BB cream is supposed to make your life a lot easier because you get to skip steps like foundation, concealer, sunscreen etc (if you’re not that particular), and for that reason, I really really love this BB cream, despite its dubious origins.

My acne has cleared up a fair bit since I used this one because it’s not as oily, and it stays on much longer than previous products that I have tried. I would definitely recommend this if you have very oily skin like me, unless you’re very particular about the brand, but I have to say that my skin has only benefitted from using their products so no worries ~

My biggest gripe about The odbo BB cream is the price. $68 for 40ML is really not affordable, and you could probably get other brands that are equally as good, and at a cheaper price. I’m not sure how long this product can last me for, but I’m hoping it’ll do for at least 6 months of constant usage. Hopefully.

In addition, it would be really nice if they could create more shades to suit more skin tones. I know Korean beauty is all about being fair, but it would be fair (haha) to at least have more products to suit customers with different needs.


Rating

Colour payoff: ✮✮✮✮✮
Ease of use: ✮✮✮✮✮
Staying power: ✮✮✮✮
Value for money: ✮

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

