Etude House Silk Scarf Hair Treatment

I bought this in Korea, and I suspect that you can’t buy the exact same product in Singapore, because I can’t find it on the Singapore website. There are a few alternatives, but I’m not entirely sure if they work the same as this product.

As a bit of background, I have thin, wavy hair that is rather damaged by the various rebonding and dyeing I have done over the past few years, so my hair gets easily tangled, and becomes either very limp or very frizzled in the hot & humid Singapore weather. Essentially, my hair always looks like a mess, so I’m always on the lookout for products that can at least make my hair look normal.


Product description

Specially formulated with oil complex and floral scent, this highly concentrated treatment restores and reinforces brittle and damaged hair, preventing future breakage and leaving your hair extraordinarily strong, sift, silky, and manageable.

Official Retail Price (International): USD9.10 


I’ve been alternating my usage of this conditioner and another Innisfree one everyday, of which I will talk more about in a separate post. Despite the advice to use it once or twice a week, I’ve been using it almost every alternate day, which adds up to about 3-4 days a week. As of yet, I have had no problems of extreme hair loss or damaged hair thanks to my frequent usage, and in fact I’ve heard that you should use conditioner everyday (not sure if this is true), so you might want to give this a go if you have very dry and tangled hair!

The hair treatment smells very nice, in true Etude House style. Then again, a lot of hair conditioners I have used thus far often have a wonderful fragrance, so I wouldn’t exactly call it something new or amazing. It is also rather disappointing that the fragrance doesn’t really stay on your hair after you wash it off, because what’s the point of the treatment smelling good but not my hair, right?

Using this hair treatment is pretty straightforward, and I can immediately feel the difference after I wash it off. My hair instantly feels silky, smooth, and a ton more manageable than it usually is.


Final Verdict

For its price, I would definitely say that Etude House Silk Scarf Hair Treatment is worth buying. Even though I use it very often, I can safely say that this will last me for at least 6 months.

I was initially a bit skeptical of using this, because Etude House is not that famous for its hair products, but I changed my mind after just the first usage. To add on, it actually made me look forward to trying the brand’s other hair products, especially the Silk Scarf range, in future!

My only gripe about this product is that the silky feeling and the fragrance doesn’t really last long. It does, however, make my hair a lot easier to manage, which is probably the best I can ask for out of a hair product.


Rating

Ease of use: ✮✮✮✮✮
Effectiveness: ✮✮✮✮
Value for money: ✮✮✮✮✮

Leave a Reply

