Etude House Drawing Eye Brow

I first bought this product in Korea (hint, Etude House in KR gives tons of freebies!) Someone once remarked that Etude House is the cheaper alternative to Bobbi Brown in Korea because of its product range and emphasis on colours, rather than base makeup – food for thought, I guess.


Product description

This is a pencil type eyebrow that fills in between brow hair.

Official Retail Price in Singapore: SGD 5.90


When it comes to makeup, I am honestly not as patient and skilful as my peers, so I always look for easy & extremely effective options that don’t cost me a fortune. I like to think of this product as the epitome of my makeup motto, because I would even go so far as to say that this is the best makeup product that I got in Korea and my only regret is not buying more because it is really very affordable and good to use.

drawingeye_brow_zpse62794cd

The pencil comes in this triangular shape that makes it easier for you to angle it and draw your eyebrows. It also comes in the following shades, which I think is a pretty good range for eyebrow colours.

etude_drawing_eyebrow_180213120217_ll

Drawing your eyebrows with this product is literally as easy as the picture makes it seem- just angle it, draw as needed, and use the spool to brush through for a more nature look. And that’s it – your eyebrows are good to go, and ready to last the day!


Final Verdict

With an eyebrow pencil as affordable and easy to use as Etude House’s Drawing Eye Brow, there is really not much to deliberate about.

Personally, I think this is very good to invest in because good eyebrows really make a huge difference, besides good skin of course. I’ve been using Etude House’s Drawing Eyebrows for 2 months, and from the looks of it, I could probably use this for up till 1 year. Stretching SGD 5.90 over 1 year on good (or in my case, just decent) eyebrows, imagine that!

While this eyebrow pencil won’t automatically make your eyebrows Instagram-ready, I would recommend this if you’re new to this eyebrow game, or just want a quick eyebrow fix in the morning and on the go.


Rating

Colour payoff: ✮✮✮✮
Ease of use: ✮✮✮✮✮
Staying power: ✮✮✮✮
Value for money: ✮✮✮✮✮

One Comment Add yours

  1. I did a review on this as well! Favourite brow pencil thus far! Great review 😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

